Signing off as Miss Filly…

Good morning, hive. It’s 6AM, I’m snug as a bug in a rug in bed next to Stallion, I’m in Cape May, and … oh right, I’m getting married today!

Wow. I can’t believe I just wrote that. MARRIED. Jeez.

It’s been a long, crazy ride getting here. 3,143 days, to be exact. Seven years of dating, a year and a half of being engaged, and lots of laughter, tears, joy, sorrow, ups, downs, and everything in between. It’s all culminating here, today. This evening, we’ll stand up in front of our family and friends and commit to each other for the rest of our lives.

And I can’t wait.

I’ve wondered for a long time how I’d feel today. There’s a lot going on in my mind, hence I’m awake and writing right now. I’m a little bit nervous thinking about all the people that are here and all the money that’s been spent and how everything is going to come together. I’m anxious to get the day going already, dammit! I’m excited to get glammed up and wear the most expensive garment I’ve ever purchased. But mostly, I’m just happy. Like, giddy-happy. You couldn’t slap the smile off my face right now. (Please don’t try, though. Gotta keep the moneymaker looking good for pictures later.)

Hive, thank you so much for reading my ramblings, offering suggestions and support, and just being wonderful. I’ve learned so much from this community, and it’s been a pleasure to share my wedding planning with you all.

Stallion, let’s do this. Meet you at the trolley this afternoon – look for the tool in the big white dress.

I love you all. What can I say? Today’s all about love; I can get away with being a little mushy.

Miss (for the last time!!) Filly

image
The Fillies’ wedding bands – we’ll be wearing them in a matter of hours!

Okay, I’m going back to sleep now… or at least I’ll try 🙂

Leave a Reply

