G.N.O.

In my last post, I told you all how the last gift I opened at my bridal shower was an invitation to my bachelorette party that evening. And then we all went back to my parents’ house and changed into our sweatpants for a relaxing evening of board games and Diet Coke.

Just kidding! Although I wouldn’t say no to any of the above.

Obviously, all photos here on out are personal. They are also carefully curated to ensure I don’t embarrass myself TOO much. Put on your party pants and let the fun begin!

1604564_10100481666263802_1750633232_n

My little A, me, and ALL THE BACHELORETTE GEAR.

The first stop? Lips, for the “ultimate in drag dining”. These ladies put on a freaking show, you guys. Everyone from the cocktail waitresses to the performers is so gorgeous and sassy and hilarious and fun. Basically, I felt like I had found my spiritual home.

IMG_6380

I am wearing a very rude balloon on my head.

IMG_6449

I even got summoned to the stage, because I am a ~special snowflake~

IMG_6462

THEY DID “SPICE UP YOUR LIFE”. MY EMOTIONS.

IMG_6467Silly sorority girls and their silly hand signs. Who does that?

After a phenomenal time at Lips, we weren’t quite ready to end the party, so the next stop was Japas 55 for some karaoke. By the time we got there, it was getting pretty late, plus the main bar area was really fun, so we opted not to get a private room. Besides, we were a loud, raucous bachelorette party – who didn’t want to be friends with us?

IMG_6486

Pictures from this part of the evening all pretty much look like this. Which is probably for the best – I was looking ROUGH.

Granted, the song queue had been stacked with Celine Dion power ballads, but we made do. Because that’s the way it is.

steviewonder

(via Know Your Meme)

And then, because all good things must come to an end, it was time for this bridge and tunnel crowd to head back to Jersey. The next morning was a little rough, to say the least, but it was SO worth it.

BM B did an incredible job organizing this party. Since I’m one of the first people in my group of friends to get married, everyone was really excited about my bachelorette and swore they wouldn’t miss it for the world. And they meant it, because the final guest list? 27 lovely ladies. (To be fair, since my bridesmaids are all family and aren’t that close with my friends, they each brought a friend or two of their own, so that inflated the head count a little – the more, the merrier!) To say this presented a logistical nightmare challenge would be an understatement, but B handled it with aplomb. No one got lost or left behind, no one fought, no one got in any sort of trouble. It was just a really fun night out with my best friends: the perfect way for me to celebrate my last days as a non-married person.

With my pre-wedding parties done, the next time I’m going to see everybody all together will be at the wedding. Gives me another reason to be insanely excited for April – good thing it’s coming up fast!

What did you do for your bachelorette party? Did you opt for a low-key evening, or did you party hard?

Leave a Reply

